Roosevelt Custer

Regional Council

Roosevelt Custer Regional Council

On September 18th, 1969, executive order No. 49 was made establishing eight economic regions in North Dakota. The goal of this was to improve economic conditions for state and local governments through regional grouping of counties. Region VIII was established under this order, including the counties of Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope, and Stark.

Our Mission

To support Southwest North Dakota through rural innovation, regional collaboration, leadership, tourism, economic and community development.

Sign up for our enewsletter